Jad Limcaco

About The Author

Jad Limcaco Former editor in chief of Designinformer.

Wallpaper of the Week - Love Color

This is the seventh edition of Wallpaper of the Week here at Design Informer. The wallpaper for this week is entitled Love Color. I designed this wallpaper about 3 months ago for my personal use. I was trying to do something creative with a quote by John Ruskin and decided to make a wallpaper that exhibited a lot of color.

This is the seventh edition of Wallpaper of the Week here at Design Informer. The wallpaper for this week is entitled Love Color. I designed this wallpaper about 3 months ago for my personal use. I was trying to do something creative with a quote by John Ruskin and decided to make a wallpaper that exhibited a lot of color.

Love Color

Love Color

Download

Wallpaper Resolutions:

Production & Process

"The purest and most thoughtful minds are those which love color the most."
-John Ruskin

I found this quote interesting so I decided that it would make for a good wallpaper. I quickly opened up Adobe Photoshop and got to work. I started with some wavy shapes that I colored purple. I decided to duplicate this shape into different layers and I painfully rotated them into place to fill the entire canvas. I also changed the colors on some of the layers. For the text, I decided to use Rockwell as the main font.

I really like the kinetic typography style so I decided to layout the text based on that style. I was pleased with the final result and this wallpaper actually stayed as my desktop wallpaper for over 3 weeks.

Quick Summary

  • Estimated time: 1.5 hours
  • Font: Rockwell
  • Tools: Adobe Photoshop
  • Total Layers Used: 72

Screenshots

Color

Color

Color

Color

Color

Color

Please share you thoughts about this wallpaper on the comments section below. If you liked this wallpaper, please tell your friends by re-tweeting it. You can also subscribe to the RSS Feed.


More Articles on

Spectacular Holiday Typography

by Jad Limcaco

The Holidays are finally here. The hustle and bustle of Christmas is very obvious as the malls and stores are packed out with last-minute shoppers searching for presents to give away to the friends and loved ones. Christmas is in about 24 hours (here in Long Beach), and the new year is just around the corner.

Read more

Easy as 1-2-3: Widgetize WordPress Themes

by Mario Ocon

Easy as 1-2-3 is a new series here on Design Informer. The series will cover all kinds of tutorials, from Photoshop to WordPress. It will be really short and helpful tutorials that are easy to follow. Part of what makes WordPress such a user-friendly platform is the endless supply of free widgets. With widgets, you can easily accessorize your blg without any knowledge of coding. (The...

Read more

Wallpaper of the Week - Solid

by Jad Limcaco

This is the sixth edition of Wallpaper of the Week here at Design Informer. This week's wallpaper is entitled Solid. The wallpaper was designed by none other than myself. This is a personal wallpaper that I experimented with about two months ago. It's perfect for those who want a simple and dark wallpaper for their desktop.

Read more