Jad Limcaco

About The Author

Jad Limcaco Former editor in chief of Designinformer.

The Fabulous, Must-See Work of Anthony Hare

Once in a while, I'll be browsing the internet and would run into an artist that would just make me say, "WOW!" Well, Anthony Hare is one of them. This man has mastered the art of black and white illustrations. You absolutely need to see his work. I like his work very much. It is very clean, and the lines are sharp and crisp. Another thing that amazes me is not only the quality of his work,...

Once in a while, I'll be browsing the internet and would run into an artist that would just make me say, "WOW!" Well, Anthony Hare is one of them. This man has mastered the art of black and white illustrations. You absolutely need to see his work. I like his work very much. It is very clean, and the lines are sharp and crisp. Another thing that amazes me is not only the quality of his work, but the quantity of it as well. Anthony has tons of pieces in his portfolio and they are all really nice. You need to check out his portfolio site here.

Anyways, enough of me talking and more of you viewing. Go ahead and check out 20 of his illustrations that I have included here.

Note: I didn't include the titles of the illustrations for a reason. Can you guess who some of these are? Most of them are famous people. Leave your comments below.

White on Black Illustrations

Stanley Black

Mitch Hedberg

Francis Coppola

Michael Moriarty

Hithcock

Notorious

Travis Bickle

Edward Cullen

Revolutionary Road

Aerospace

Black on White Illustrations

President Obama

The Rich List

Doctor Who

Craig Robinson

Paul Newman

Tom Phelts

Keaton

Jean Hill

Biker

JCVD

Also, he has another site where he shows you a short video on how he accomplishes the finished product. It’s just amazing! You can view those videos here. What’s amazing about his work is that it looks easy, but when you see this videos, you’ll be shocked at how he accomplishes his illustrations. Line by line.

Well, thanks for viewing and if you liked this post, please let me know by leaving a comment below. Tell us which one of his pieces is your favorite.


More Articles on

20 Stunning Illustrations of US Soldiers

by Jad Limcaco

What happened yesterday in Fort Hood, Texas was devastating. A madman went on a shooting rampage inside an Army base and after all was said in done, 12 people were killed and 31 others were wounded. This is really a sad moment in our country. I for one am devastated just thinking about it. One of my cousins is in Iraq right now, serving our country. Well, I wanted to honor those who died...

Read more

The Favorite Colors of Our Favorite Designers

by Jad Limcaco

Using the right color is very important to any design. It can literally make or break your design. While there are a lot of good colors and color combinations to use when designing, we often tend to stick with our favorite color(s). I wanted to find out from the top web designers what their favorite colors were so I contacted these 10 awesome designers and asked them the following question.

Read more

18 Interesting Ronald McDonald Illustrations

by Jad Limcaco

When I was a child, McDonald's was my favorite restaurant. I could remember always asking my mom if we could go, and everytime we did go, I always had so much fun on the playplace. I always ordered the Happy Meal. One thing that I always remembered about going to McDonald's was that big, life-sized Ronald McDonald mascot.

Read more