Jad Limcaco

About The Author

Jad Limcaco Former editor in chief of Designinformer.

The Stylish Typography of Joshua Blankenship

I recently ran into a site called Prom Night Fist Fight,which is the illustration, color, & typography experimentation playground of Joshua Blankenship. I was amazed at the awesome typography that I saw. For the next 30 minutes, I browsed his site, 1 awesome typography work after the other. If you need some typography inspiration, then you definitely need to check his site. He has over 200...

I recently ran into a site called Prom Night Fist Fight,which is the illustration, color, & typography experimentation playground of Joshua Blankenship. I was amazed at the awesome typography that I saw. For the next 30 minutes, I browsed his site, 1 awesome typography work after the other. If you need some typography inspiration, then you definitely need to check his site. He has over 200 pieces of awesomeness in his website. Not only does he have a lot, but each of them has its own unique style.

Below, I have included 35 examples of Joshua Blankenship's stylish typography. Enjoy!

Something from Nothing

Text Collage

Jump Off

Go Vote

Vast Variety

Beautiful

Linger Longer

Dinosaurs

Talk Rice

Adventure & Discovery

Creativity

Minimum

Christic

08-08-08

Music

Thirty Thumbs Down

The

99

Watch

Such a Great Cloud

Dour Words

Style

Razing the Bar

Profits of Doom

Great

Masked

Glory

Big Time

Ancient Giants

Eat

Gruff

Nova

Sum of Parts

Topographic

Hug


More Articles on

The Fabulous, Must-See Work of Anthony Hare

by Jad Limcaco

Once in a while, I'll be browsing the internet and would run into an artist that would just make me say, "WOW!" Well, Anthony Hare is one of them. This man has mastered the art of black and white illustrations. You absolutely need to see his work. I like his work very much. It is very clean, and the lines are sharp and crisp. Another thing that amazes me is not only the quality of his work,...

Read more

20 Stunning Illustrations of US Soldiers

by Jad Limcaco

What happened yesterday in Fort Hood, Texas was devastating. A madman went on a shooting rampage inside an Army base and after all was said in done, 12 people were killed and 31 others were wounded. This is really a sad moment in our country. I for one am devastated just thinking about it. One of my cousins is in Iraq right now, serving our country. Well, I wanted to honor those who died...

Read more

The Favorite Colors of Our Favorite Designers

by Jad Limcaco

Using the right color is very important to any design. It can literally make or break your design. While there are a lot of good colors and color combinations to use when designing, we often tend to stick with our favorite color(s). I wanted to find out from the top web designers what their favorite colors were so I contacted these 10 awesome designers and asked them the following question.

Read more