Jad Limcaco

About The Author

Jad Limcaco Former editor in chief of Designinformer.

Creative Toy Story Artwork

I love the Toy Story series. I remember watching it when I was younger. Well, this past month, I found out that Toy Story 3 is actually going to be released on June 18, 2010. Although I'm 22 now, I still can't wait to watch that movie. I guess my little kid side is coming out. I decided to showcase some amazing and creative Toy Story artwork. I guess I'm not the only Toy Story fan as I...

I love the Toy Story series. I remember watching it when I was younger. Well, this past month, I found out that Toy Story 3 is actually going to be released on June 18, 2010. Although I'm 22 now, I still can't wait to watch that movie. I guess my little kid side is coming out.

I decided to showcase some amazing and creative Toy Story artwork. I guess I'm not the only Toy Story fan as I found 100's of Toy Story fan art. Here are the best Woody and Buzz artwork that I could find. Oh, and make sure to look at all of them and you will see a surprise at the end.

Buzz Lightyear

This showcase wouldn’t even be a showcase without Buzz Lightyear. He is probably the coolest character in Toy Story.

Buzz Lightyear is a Space Ranger of Star Command. His mission is to protect the universe from the Evil Emperor Zurg. His catchphrases are:

“I’m Buzz Lightyear, Space Ranger, Universe Protection Unit.” and “To infinity, and beyond!”

Buzz Lightyear is the son of Evil Emperor Zurg, though he does not know this until near the end of Toy Story 2: this is a parody of the Star Wars saga, where Luke Skywalker does not know that Darth Vader is really Anakin Skywalker, his father, until near the end of The Empire Strikes Back.

Woody

Woody is cool but he’s not as cool as Buzz Lightyear. Woody is one of the the main characters in the Toy Story series.

Woodrow “Woody” Pride is an old-fashioned pull-string stuffed cowboy doll with plastic head and hands and serves as one of the main protagonist in the films. He is Andy’s favorite toy since kindergarten, with a special spot on the bed. He is the leader of the toys.

Bonus: Toy Story 3 Trailer

Here’s a little bonus for you. Woody, Buzz, and the rest of their toy-box friends are dumped in a day-care center after their owner, Andy, departs for college.

So which one of these designs is your favorite? The one that I really like is the Iron Man / Buzz Lightyear. Leave your answers in the comments below. You must also follow Design Informer on Twitter.


More Articles on

The Bare Bones That Every Freelance Contract Should Have

by Mel Ndiweni

There are many templates out there for contracts that freelancers can adopt but eventually, you may have to create one for a specific unorthodox project or maybe you just want to take the time to devise your own template. In this article, you will find what could be considered the bare bones that every contract should address.

Read more

Ask the Expert - Maintaining Multiple Websites with Nick La

by Jad Limcaco

Ask the Expert is a weekly series here on Design Informer. Maintaining multiple websites is the theme for this week. Nick La is this week's expert. Nick La is a Toronto based freelance illustrator and web designer. His main focuses are designing stock icons, illustrations, and beautiful CSS websites. Nick's work has been featured in many online portals and design publications such as:...

Read more

Dealing With Your Mistakes

by Jad Limcaco

As designers, we all make mistakes. Some mistakes are minor, some are major. Some of them are accidental, and some are the direct results of our poor decisions and actions. Well, I recently made a very big mistake. Read on...

Read more