Jad Limcaco

About The Author

Jad Limcaco Former editor in chief of Designinformer.

18 Interesting Ronald McDonald Illustrations

When I was a child, McDonald's was my favorite restaurant. I could remember always asking my mom if we could go, and everytime we did go, I always had so much fun on the playplace. I always ordered the Happy Meal. One thing that I always remembered about going to McDonald's was that big, life-sized Ronald McDonald mascot.

When I was a child, McDonald's was my favorite restaurant. I could remember always asking my mom if we could go, and everytime we did go, I always had so much fun on the playplace. I always ordered the Happy Meal. One thing that I always remembered about going to McDonald's was that big, life-sized Ronald McDonald mascot.

Inspiration comes from a lot of places. Today, I would like to showcase 18 of the most interesting Ronald McDonald illustrations that I could find for your inspiration. These artists have designed their own renditions of Mr. McDonald in different creative ways. I think that if I saw some of these when I was a child, there is no doubt in my mind that I would have not eaten there at all.

Most of these illustrations show Ronald McDonald as being bad and scary, but there are a few that show some of Ronald in his positive side. Okay, so without further ado, here are the 18 most interesting Ronald McDonald illustrations.

Note: Please click on the images to see them in their websites and to learn more about their artists.

Glennz - McDonalds

Fat Donald

Dark McDonald

McDonald vs. Burger King

Cute Ronald McDonald

Evil McDonald

Anime McDonald

Creepy McDonald

Food McDonald

Ronald McDonald

McDonald

Sad McDonald

McDonald

I Hate Fat People

McDonald

Smiling McDonald

Weird Mc Donald

Ronald and Toys

So maybe some of you are asking,

"What does this have to do with design?"

Well, it’s quite simple. These artists took a simple character that we all know and have thrown their own styles and ideas to it to make it unique. We can apply that same principle in our designs as well. Next time you are stuck in a design rut, try thinking out of the box. These designers definitely were thinking out of the box!

So which one of these Ronald McDonald illustrations is your favorite and why? Leave your answers in the comments below. You can also follow Design Informer on Twitter.


More Articles on

Ask the Expert - Starting a Design Blog with Grant Friedman of Colorburned

by Jad Limcaco

Ask the Expert is a new series here on Design Informer. Every two weeks, we will ask an expert about a special topic in regards to web design, graphic design, technology, and development. Starting a Design Blog is the current theme. Our expert for this topic is Grant Friedman from Colorburned. Grant Friedman is a designer, author, and blogger. In addition to being the founder of the popular...

Read more

How to Mix Faces in Adobe Photoshop

by Jad Limcaco

Adobe Photoshop is my favorite software. One of the reasons why I love it is because asides from being able to make a living creating designs from the software, I can use it to have a little fun as well. In this tutorial, you will learn how to use Photoshop to mix people's faces or put a person's face on another person's head. Anyway, let us get started right away.

Read more

Free Under Construction XHTML/CSS Template

by Jad Limcaco

Design Informer loves to give away freebies and resources. This is our first freebie from the Design Informer. By the way, there will be many more to come. It is an under construction website template that has space for a logo, a twitter stream, contact information, other websites, and portfolio links. This was my old Under Construction page for Jad Graphics but I only ended up using it for...

Read more